Egg curry

Before I came to Jubilee, I had no idea how many creative different ways you could cook sweet potatoes, and I would never have thought to throw hard-boiled eggs into a curry. This has been one of the most memorable (and delicious!) dishes yet. I am very grateful to Zac, who has been living for a year with a Karen refugee family, for sharing this dish with me.

Egg curry

Onion and garlic

Tumeric, coriander, and cayenne or paprika

Sweet potatoes, diced

Hard boiled eggs

Puree onion, garlic, and spices into a curry paste if possible, then saute in a generous amount of oil with the sweet potatoes. Add a small amount of water and cook, covered, about 15-25 minutes. When sweet potatoes begin to soften, adjust seasonings to taste, then mix in whole hard boiled eggs and let cook about 5-10 minutes, until sweet potatoes are tender. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Stews and curries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment