Gingersnaps

In honor of Katrina’s departure, I baked cookies! I needed them to be dairy free, as I’m sure the four-year-old will discover there are cookies in the house soon enough. These vegan gingersnaps from Cocina Nicolina sounded promising, and indeed they were delicious. However, I had really mixed results with them, which I guess fit the occasion – despite greasing the baking sheet between each batch, several would stick and break into pieces, and many ended up overdone. I had to wet the fork after every two cookies. Taking the baking sheet off the stove as soon as the pan cooled down a bit, and removing the cookies on a level surface while they are still a tad bit soft helped reduce the fracture rate notably. If I use this recipe again, I’ll try reducing the baking time and leaving the cookies thicker, but I might also give another recipe a shot next time.

This entry was posted in Breads and Baked Goods, Flops with Promise, Vegan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

